From USA / Canada: 011 353 21 437 6600
From Europe: +353 21 437 6600
The famous cone-shaped Croagh Patrick Mountain
The famous cone-shaped Croagh Patrick Mountain The Cliffs of Moher Music festival in Kerry Lighthouse in Hook Head St James' Gate, Dublin. Kylemore Abbey, one of Ireland's most romantic buildings and a must-see for anyone who tours Ireland My Ireland Tour Coach

Reviews and Posts about My Ireland Tour.

We are very happy with the response to our tours. We would like to hear from you about your experience in Ireland so if you have been on a tour with us, leave a review on Facebook or Google.

As our guests leave their comments and reviews about their experiences with My Ireland Tour, we will share their comments here for you to see.

Dey and Celso enjoyed our Iconic Scenes of Ireland Tour in April 2016. Please see here for their amazing write up and stunning photos. Celso Barriga Photography

Review on Google

Using your Gmail or other Google login

Review onReview on Facebook

Give us a rating and share your holiday photos with us...

...our tour of Ireland was simply splendid.

Testimonial Received by Email

I wanted to let you know that our tour of Ireland was simply splendid. The "My Ireland Tour " is the classic example of how a tour should be run. Tony Mc'Goey was terrific in driving us on our pre-tour and the regular tour as well. The places we stayed were all first rate and the food was abundant and delicious. The pace of the scheduled events was perfect.

On our free time, we got to visit the Kilmainham jail which is important in understanding the events of the 1916 Easter uprising. Tony is a historian, actor, singer and is a great credit representing Ireland. All of the tour guides at different sites were terrific and clever in their presentations. We even bought an Irish crystal flower basket which we received on Saturday.

All of the people we encountered in Ireland were the nicest to be found anywhere in the world. We had a pretty neat group of people on the tour. When it was time to depart for the states, it was sad to leave Ireland and Tony. Ireland felt really safe to visit and there are so many interesting areas to see.

However, I have 2 people in Tucson who will be scheduling a trip for next September. They also might require a pre tour to locate family ancestry. You should be congratulated for running a terrific tour. We will most certainly return.

Joe Gregowicz and Kathy King (October 2016)

We would strongly recommend...

Testimonial Received by Email

First of all, we want to thank Eric and Kristel for the booking of the tour. Everything went well without a glitch. Next, we would like to talk about our wonderful guide and driver Brian Rawlings. He is very knowledgeable, caring and humorous. He went out of his way to make sure we would have a good time. He is the best!

We are very satisfied with the itinerary, meals and all the arrangements. We would strongly recommend your company and Brian to anyone who wants to visit Ireland. Thank you for making this tour so memorable!

The Prestons (September 2016)

A wonderful time...

Testimonial Received by Email

Thanks! we had a wonderful time. The hotels, meals, sights, people, were all great. Tony is outstanding, efficient, a great driver, extremely knowledgeable, friendly, fun and, just great. We always felt well cared for. He even insured great weather at the 'Cliffs'.

Several of us were on a flight which was cancelled so we were put up in a great hotel and very well cared for one more day in Dublin! We will tell our friends, please use us as a reference.

Tom and Diane Fields (August 2016)

I couldn't have picked a better tour company...

Testimonial Received by Email

I just wanted to take a moment to express my appreciation for such a wonderful trip. The planning and phone calls with Eric in the beginning made the trip an easy decision, the guidance leading up to the trip from Kristel was very reassuring and nerve settling and Tony was absolutely amazing!! I traveled alone and was very anxious about the trip. I couldn't have picked a better tour company to tour Ireland with. I felt very safe being in the hands of Tony. I travel often and have left my country a handful of times and this was behind the best trip of my life and I have Tony to thank for that. My heritage is Irish, so to hear the history, see the sites beyond the itinerary and gather as much of Ireland as possible in 9 days was truly amazing. Tony made this trip enjoyable and the whole company is so well organized with each day thoroughly planned out.

Thank you so much!

Abby Wrinn (July 2016)

The itinerary was perfect...

Testimonial Received by Email

I wanted to tell you how wonderful my trip to Ireland was! Tom is a gem. He was kind, informative, fun and a great person. The itinerary was perfect, hotels were excellent and their locations great as well. I feel I really got to know Ireland, landscape, history, culture. This trip ranks among my top 5. I will definitely recommend your company to anyone interested in visiting Ireland.

Linda Young (July 2016)

My husband and I have decided to come again next year

Testimonial Received by Email

I feel compelled to write you to let you k now my visit to ireland was one of he happiest, best organised and most wonderful travelling experiences of my entire life. And its been a long one!

I must also tell you that engraved in every image and impression I have of ireland is brian o'rourke's face and his words... he made that trip and every place, evey bridge, every circumstance and crossroads, every social and political piece of history come alive with his stories and explanations and wry comments. He is truly a treasure. We were also blessed with very lively and lovely travelling companions who were good sports and nice people.

Thank you so much Krystal. My husband and I have decided to come again next year. Could we also include northern island in a longer tour or two tours? Grateful for any suggestions Take care and Bless you all.

Rachel (June 2016)

Google Review from JoAnn S

Review of My Ireland Tour by JoAnn S

Thank you again and hope to visit Ireland again.

Testimonial Received by Email

Greetings, friend! Just wanted to thank you again for organizing such a wonderful tour for us. From the first hotel in PortMarnock to the Gresham and all planned destinations. We have definitely enjoyed the tour and the wonderful experience with Tom. A very respectful, polite and well informed guide.

All of the four of us (Holly and Luke and us) absolutely created wonderful memories. It is unfortunate that there is one member in the trip who felt otherwise. We have tried our very best to make her feel happy as we are but she has her own mind and tantrums :-). Anyway you can be guaranteed that we will share the best experience. Would you advice me please where we could directly brag about our great experience ? Tripadvisor, etc? Anything that can help you reach out the world and share what we have had experienced.

Thank you again and hope to visit Ireland again. My husband really loves this country and would like to move out here! In Cork :-).

Once again, Tom was amazing and you have all delivered what we have expected. Make sure please that you share our input of his amazing work.

Take care and Bless you all

Dey and Celso (May 2016)

Above and beyond the call of duty... .

Testimonial Received by Email

I would like to thank you all at My Ireland Tour for such a great time, Despite the weather Delia and I had a wonderful time. Tony was great with every one, he is a good story teller and not a bad singer as well. He catered to our every need and much more above and beyond the call of duty. Once again a big thank you to all at My Ireland Tour.

Delia & David (April 2016)

Lasting fond memory...

Testimonial Received by Email

Having settled back at home in Germany and digested the many impressions during the 10 days in Ireland, I would like to assure you of my great delight experienced with Tony and the fine group of the nine participants from the US and England. My highlights were, most of all, Tony with his knowledge, wit, empathy and art (singing and driving) also seeing the nature (stormy cliffs, vast bogs, rough hills, yellow lined roads and the birds) as well the fine selection of accommodation with very attentive staff at all times. Of course history and site visits are acknowledged and learned. I realize now how little I knew about Eire. Tony conveyed a lot and in digestible portions!

On the practical side, hanging on to the front seat handles felt like riding a mustang avoiding the jerks resulting from the well ondulated side roads, ha. Next time I bring a pillow. Seriously, riding with Tony's skill and clean windows added to the touring joy. I do realize though that my first group tour was especially successful due to Tony and the small group of nice people. Well, thank you for all your company arranged to give a lasting fond memory.

Horst Drewin (April 2016)

Google Review from Robert Whaley

Review of My Ireland Tour by Robert Whaley

Google Review from C Liskoff

Review of My Ireland Tour by C Liskoff

Google Review from Rich Vogel

Review of My Ireland Tour by Rich Vogel

I can't say enough about our driver/guide/new best friend

We booked a guided tour for 4 nights and 5 days and everything was perfect!!! Eric and the gang at My Ireland Tour were very helpful and had great suggestions, based on what we said we'd like to see and do. I can't say enough about our driver/guide/new best friend Brendan who was wonderful to spend time with. Brendan was the perfect host, anticipating everything and adapting seamlessly to our personalities. We couldn't have asked for more from him and we enjoyed his company as though he was an old friend!!! The accommodations were great, especially the Heaton Inn in Dingle, with great food prepared by Dave, the chef and owner's son. Thank you!!!

Joanne B.
Montrèal, Canada

( Iconic Scenes of Ireland Tour in July 2015)

5 / 5 stars

Use these guys...

We used My Ireland Tours this past mid June. I cannot say enough good things... We liked our driver guide so much we adopted him like family and invited him to come visit us in the states. One evening, after being dropped at our hotel for that night, our bus had a mechanincal problem. The next morning we had a new bus! Never mised a beat! Use these guys, don't try to do it on your own.

Brian O
Cave Creek, United States

( Iconic Scenes of Ireland Tour in July 2015)

5 / 5 stars

This trip is one the best I have ever taken

Just returned from the Iconic Scenes of Ireland Tour and my trip exceeded all expectations. I returned yesterday and all I can say is wow!. Everything about the tour from the hotel, meals, itinerary, driver/guide were first class. I cannot say enough about Brian, my driver/guide, as he is a wealth of knowledge and desire to make my trip a memorable one was above and beyond what I had expected.

I have traveled a lot over the years and have to say this trip/tour is one the best I have ever taken in large part to your company.

As I share my experience about Ireland with my friends I will be sure to highly recommend My Ireland Tours as I was truly impressed and honestly cannot think of one negative thing about the trip.

Congrats on a job well done and I look forward to the day I return to Ireland and book another tour with your organization.

Ron S
Charlotte NC

( Iconic Scenes of Ireland Tour in July 2015)

5 / 5 stars

I highly recommend this trip!!

This was truly an awesome small group Iconic Scenes of Ireland tour! We packed a lot of sight-seeing into 9 days, We were able to see the beautiful Irish countryside plus visit the bustling cities of Dublin and Galway. The hotels and meals were good. Our bus driver/guide was very knowledgeable with a great sense of humor. Because we were such a small group we were able to spend more time at the sights we visited and had a little more flexibility with our schedule. I highly recommend this trip!!

( Iconic Scenes of Ireland Tour in May 2015)

5 / 5 stars

Had a wonderful time on the Iconic Scenes of Ireland Tour

Our group consisting of eight friends had a wonderful time on the Iconic Scenes of Ireland tour. We saw so much of the country in the course of the nine days: The bustling City of Dublin, and historic sites such as as Kylemore Abbey, the Rock of Cashel, and Blarney Castle.The hotels where we stayed were clean and acceptable and the food was good. Our driver/guide greatly enhanced our enjoyment. He was very accommodating and also provided insight and information that added to the fun. Additionally, he exhibited great driving skill maneuvering through congested roadways and Dublin traffic; while remaining calm.

( Iconic Scenes of Ireland Tour in May 2015)

5 / 5 stars

We'll definitely be using your company again!

Testimonial Received by Email

Our trip to Ireland was one that will be remembered as our favorite! Everything went off without a hitch, the hotels were lovely, the food was abundant and the people were all charming...even the weather behaved! I must give special accolades to our driver/guide, Tom Lavin. Tom was outstanding. He was always on time, very informative, easy going and a pure pleasure to work with. Thank you so much for pairing us with him for our trip!

Thank you so much for helping us plan our honeymoon and rest assured, we have already given your name to our friends who now want to go to Ireland as well! When we come back, we'll definitely be using your company again!

Katharine Pittman (Iconic Scenes of Ireland Tour in May 2015)

Everything was first class... .

Testimonial Received by Email

Recently returned from taking the "Iconic Scenes of Ireland Tour" and was completely satisfied with the entire package. From the roomy mini bus/ driver/ accommodations/ food and itinerary everything was first class!!! Having taken the large tours before, we specifically searched for a smaller tour with less people and this tour fit the bill.

The staff were all friendly and helpful and the tour driver, Tony, is very knowledgeable and pleasant. We are so glad our first visit to Ireland was with "My Ireland Tours" and we highly recommend this company. If we ever return to Ireland, we will definitely book it with Eric at "My Ireland Tours".

JoAnne Jerina (Iconic Scenes of Ireland Tour)

The scenery was more breathtaking than I imagined..thanks to our tour guide Tony we were able to experience and enjoy our trip at just the right pace.. I would recommend My Ireland Tours 110%..

Posted by Mary Meza on Sunday, May 3, 2015

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our tour.. We can't talk enough about the absolutely wonderful time we had in...

Posted by Mary Meza on Sunday, May 3, 2015

The ancient, the ruins, the textures, the patinas, the simplicity, the uniqueness...all make great backdrops for awesome photos!

Posted by Andi Hinkle on Friday, May 1, 2015

There's even time for making new friends!

Posted by Andi Hinkle on Thursday, April 30, 2015

I never get tired of seeing Celtic Crosses or ancient ruins, and really love it when the two are together!

Posted by Andi Hinkle on Thursday, April 30, 2015

Ballynahinch Castle Hotel...our home for 2 magical nights!Beautiful grounds....Picturesque!

Posted by Andi Hinkle on Thursday, April 30, 2015

Collecting some Holy Water at Knock Shrine

Posted by Andi Hinkle on Thursday, April 30, 2015

All time best tour ever...anywhere! It's impossible to pick out my favorite things about the tour because everything was...

Posted by Andi Hinkle on Thursday, April 30, 2015

Tony unbeatable for his knowledge and personal qualities...

Testimonial Received by Email

We had a great time participating this past June in the Luxury Castle Tour. The organization is simple and efficient: no red tape and help is available throughout the booking and closing process with both Eric and Kristel.

The tour itself is of interest: a good picture of several very different parts of Ireland, done in a comfortable and secure way. Transportation is very good, the driver/guide Tony unbeatable for his knowledge and personal qualities. The local guides are remarkably good, especially Ronald in Derry. Organization at the hotels is very good: no hassle checking in and out, luggage is moved with no delay to/from the room. Service at the different castle and hotels differs, but in all cases is at least good. Food: both breakfasts and dinner are good to very good everywhere and occasionally excellent.

As a word of caution, the long hours on the bus need to be mentioned, as the distance traveled is approximately 2000 kilometers. Conclusion: a very good few days enjoying a beautiful country and its people, and a very reliable tour operator. AJS, Buenos Aires, Argentina

Armando (July 2016)

Google Review from Minelly Mercado-Walter

Review of My Ireland Tour bymercado-walter

Google Review from Martha Amesbury

Review of My Ireland Tour by Martha Amesbury

Google Review from Maureen Marconi

Review of My Ireland Tour by Maureen Marconi

Google Review from Serona Smith

Review of My Ireland Tour by Serona Smith

Google Review from Nicky Feldman

Review of My Ireland Tour by Nicky Feldman

Google Review from Bernadine Cottrell

Review of My Ireland Tour by Bernadine Cottrell

Google Review from Rey Pettipas

Review of My Ireland Tour by Rey Pettipas

Google Review from Nathan Burbank

Review of My Ireland Tour by Nathan Burbank

Google Review from Donald Haley

Review of My Ireland Tour by Donald Haley

Google Review from Amy Smith

Review of My Ireland Tour by Amy Smith

Google Review from Katharine Pittman

Review of My Ireland Tour by Katharine Pittman

Google Review from Andy

Review of My Ireland Tour by Andy hall

Google Review from Kris

Review of My Ireland Tour by Kris Day

Google Review from Craig

Review of My Ireland Tour by Craig Phillips

Google Review from Heidi Rankin

Review of My Ireland Tour by Heidi Rankin

Google Review from Diana Ireland

Review of My Ireland Tour by Diana Ireland

A trip of a lifetime

Testimonial Received by Email

It was an awesome trip and I just wanted to tell you what a fantastic job Tom did. He is a delightful man and we were so thankful to have him host us while in Ireland. He was caring and courteous and genuinely concerned about us at all times. In addition, he was interesting and informative and added depth to the tour by telling us personal stories about his Grandfather and other members of his family. It brought the old times of Ireland alive! I hope you and the management of My Ireland Tour know what a great employee you have!
Thanks for all your help too in making this trip - a trip of a lifetime.

Linda (June 2016)

About as good as it gets...

Testimonial Received by Email

Just wanted to let you know that the trip was a total success. Did not have a misstep the whole trip. Even getting to and from Ireland. As far as Kevin is concerned, he is not only a knowledgeable and effective driver, buy the way excellent, we also consider him a friend. What morecan I say, that is about as good as it gets. We would be proud to recommend him to any and all. Thanx for all of your excellent planning and execution.

We hope schedule another trip with you in the future. Thanx again.

Bob and Coke (May 2016)

I will be smiling everytime I remember...

Testimonial Received by TripAdvisor

I just got back from a 10 day trip with My Ireland Tours (private car and driver). They were fantastic. The great thing with this company is their ability to adapt to your schedule and their flexibility in pricing out trips. Most tour companies want to be in-charge of every aspect (ie. book your hotels for you, plan your meals)...My Ireland takes the approach of letting you decide where they assist...in my case, I booked our hotels and then worked with them on our schedule based on our location...during our trip...I was able to change things up as we wanted.

tchabbs on TripAdvisor (April 2016)

The tour surpassed our expectations and we will recommend it highly to anyone that will listen... .

Testimonial Received by Email

Eric , just wanted to pass on my belated thanks to you and particularly to Tom our tour guide for the exemplary service we received from start to finish. You even arranged for nice weather for the entire trip. The tour surpassed our expectations and we will recommend it highly to anyone that will listen. Tom is a great ambassador for the Company as he ensured that everyone got to do basically what they wanted whether it was shopping, sightseeing or just lazing. He has a great sense of humour and his snippets of Irish history were always welcome.

We chose the tour because of the smaller coaches,for the 2 day stops everywhere and for the well thought out itinerary. We had a great time. Thank you.

Graham L

It was really a special experience... .

Testimonial Received by Email

Just wanted to say what a lovely time I had on the Ireland tour. I wasn’t quite sure what to expect as both Ireland and group tour were new to me, but I left happier than I could have imagined. The countryside is amazing, the itinerary perfectly spaced - never too much time on the bus, never rushed off. Clearly aimed at trying to show us as much of Ireland as possible in the right way.

The size of the group was really the most important. When we saw giant buses with loads of people getting off all wearing name tags we felt super lucky to have the comfort, personalisation and care of a small group. And here I have to spend another word for our guide who really made the difference. Tony was the best. Taught us tons not only about history, but about culture. Was genuinely concerned with our well being and you could tell that he really cared that we got the best that Ireland had to offer. It was really a special experience and I would highly recommend you guys to anyone and look forward to seeing Ireland again in the future.

Erika